Board Members

The Foundation Board consists of members of the Ann Arbor Area Piano Teachers Guild who have served as officers or who are interested in supporting fundraising and award activities offered by the group.  Two annual benefit recitals are organized and produced at Kerrytown Concert House in the spring and fall.   Annual awards auditions take place in March, usually at Eastern Michigan University.   Teacher enrichment grant applications are reviewed in April, and requests for General Support and Discretionary Assistance are reviewed year round.

Board members work throughout the year to plan and carry out these events, as well as to promote the annual fundraising drive.  Board meetings are monthly.  Membership on the Board is by invitation, although any members of the Guild are welcome to join meetings upon advance request.  Executive Officers are elected by Board members.

Executive Board

President • Mary Sue Moore
Vice President • Sarah Albright
Secretary • Béatrice Ellis*
Treasurer • Mary Sue Moore (pro tem)

Members at Large and Events Chairpersons
Sarah Albright
Mary Bates
Rebecca Biber • Co-chair Awareness Campaign
Christopher Carlon
Lester Castelana • AAAPTG Rep.
Mary Sue Moore •  Acting Chair, Awards Audition Recital
Lynne Waggoner • Co-Chair Awareness Campaign